Flower girl

Waterlily

I was saying in my last post how much things had changed. Well, they have changed some more.

Lots of people have become important to me over the last couple of months. One of them has become extra special in the last few weeks. It started off as the renewing of a previous acquaintance, catching up on what had been going on. I can’t even begin to count the hours of talking that have ensued, but it has been a constant revelation of so many shared values, priorities and interests, with so much mutual respect and affection shared with a wonderful person. I was surprised at first to find myself opening up in this way, but it certainly has felt like movement in the right direction.

That feels like enough to say for now. I wanted to say something about it, but not so much that it might seem incautious or compromising. Suffice it to say that I am feeling very happy, optimistic, centred and appreciated. And I have a fantastic bunch of flowers on my dining table.

But no, it’s not the French guy from a couple of posts back πŸ˜‰

6 Comments

Filed under Up close and personal

6 responses to “Flower girl

  1. Lara Laune

    Sounds great! Good luck with the flower-guy

  2. Susi

    Life is what happens to you while you’re busy making other plans.
    πŸ˜‰

  3. Susi, you are so right πŸ™‚

    Thanks for the comments, everyone. Things continue to go very well indeed.

  4. you need to update your blog, young lady! πŸ™‚

  5. nettys

    Fantastic!
    On my table I have Welsh flowers, daffodils – I liked the comparison (opening-up).

Leave a Reply

