December 17 – Lesson learned

What was the best thing you learned about yourself this past year? And how will you apply that lesson going forward?

This emphasis on topics circling around navel-gazing egoism masquerading as feel-good self-improvement (gosh, what a lot of hyphens!) is getting a bit much. I’m not in therapy, I don’t have chronic negative thought complexes, and WordPress was not an online reform school the last time I looked.

So I am going to swim against the tide and take a trivial, vacuous topic.

This year I have discovered that I feel really good when I wear green. Not olive green, which I definitely do like in my more paramilitary moments but which doesn’t make me feel any better, not emerald green (too 80s), not bottle green (too elderly), not lime green (I like it but it doesn’t like me when it comes to clothing), but the colour of young leaves and grass.

And guess what: I am going to apply this lesson by wearing LOTS MORE GREEN in 2011 (like my favourite hoodie pictured here).

Being green never felt so good…

Leave a comment

Filed under Memes & blogging challenges, Up close and personal

Leave a Reply

