December 19 – Healing

What healed you this year? Was it sudden, or a drip-by-drip evolution? How would you like to be healed in 2011?

Well, I could tell you all about how I finally got rid of a skin problem I’d had for a while: two weeks of perseverance with applying ointment, and it was gone, never to be seen again since. For 2011 I’d like a similarly straightforward cure for cellulite and tired eyes.

Healing is, for me, a physical process. I’ve written enough in other posts that might come under other definitions and didn’t want to harp on about the same issues yet again.

Let’s hope the remaining twelve days of this project bring some more varied and unusual prompts…

2 Comments

Filed under Memes & blogging challenges, Up close and personal

2 responses to “December 19 – Healing

  1. anne-julie

    Good to know I’m not the only one starting to be annoyed with these soul searching prompts.

    I have no solution for cellulite, unfortunately (I’d probably be a billionaire if I did), but camomile tea bags have helped me get rid of the tired looking eyes. If not, there’s always make-up! 🙂

  2. Pingback: A Picture A Day – December 19, 2010 « ReginaWire

Leave a Reply

